January Loves <3

And just like that, the first month of 2017 has been and gone. For me it’s been a really positive month, as I’ve been riding on the wave of #newyearnewyou hype and have been trying to be more productive and organised. It’s been quite a busy one so I thought I’d share a few of the things I’ve been loving this month

Beauty 

NYX Soft Mattel Lip Cream in Havana 

All over Instagram I’ve been seeing these beauties rocking a blue or indigo lip and have been so drawn in by it is decided to take the plunge and try it for myself. I went for the soft matte lip cream by NYX as they have so much colour choice and I’ve heard so many good reviews I had to get one. The formula mattes down in about 3/5 mins but the colour payoff isn’t as good in the first swipe so you have to go over it quite a few times to get an opaque look. I would say the first time I used this was for an all you can eat meal so the ultimate test of staying power and it survived the first few courses bit I would recommend a top up before any photo ops. 

Liz Earl Cleanse and Polish – Sweet Orange and Mint 

I’ve had this product for a whole now, ever since the first round of hype and I didn’t take to it the first time but a recent spell of dry winter skin and a sponsored video from Estee prompted me to give it another go and I’m very happy that I did! It’s gentle cleansing balm leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth and I notice a real difference when I don’t use it. I also used it to take off my Katarina test make up and it had no problems breaking down all that sticky lipstick I used. I’m happy I went back to it an will be repurchasing. 

Cosplay 

S-noilite Red 23” Full Head Clip in Hair Extensions 

Normally I use lace fronted wigs to change my hair for cosplay but for Warrington Kingdom Katarina I could use my own hair and just have clip ins; this in itself is a favourite. I’d never used extensions before so didn’t really know what I was looking for but I was very happy with these and they make me want to buy more in my natural hair colour. They’re easy to clip in and out and are so silky and smooth that they make it easy for a novice like me to get a ‘natural’ looking hairstyle. 

Technology 

Beauty Cam App by Meitu 

OK so the whole world and their cat maybe talking about this app but I just can’t get enough. It makes plain old selfies cute look so Kawaii and perfect. I swear I could take the ugliest, lowlighted picture of my face and end up looking fabulous. I mean who doesn’t want to look like a lucky cat? 

Necomimi Ears Brainwave Cat Ears 

Speaking of becoming a cat, they are nothing without twitching fluffy ears and that’s exactly what Necomimi are for. I’ve wanted a pair of these for years and my boyfriend very kindly bought me a pair for Christmas and I am so smitten. They work by reading your brainwaves using the black sensor and twitch according to your emotions, it’s so much fun I can look at myself in the mirror all day with these one. My dreams of becoming a real life cat are slowly coming true. 

Food 

Morrison’s The Best Salted Caramel Cake 

A very popular treat within our office, although most sweet things are. This moist, sweet slice of heaven and a cup of tea is all you need when your Thursday afternoon is dragging on a bit. It never last long and with Caramel buttercream filling and topping it’s not hard to see why. Whether it’s your birthday, anniversary or just a Wednesday this cake is sure to be a winner. 

For Goodness Shakes Recovery Milk in Chocolate 

Since starting back up on my fitness and gym routine I’ve been needing to get back into protein powders and shakes. The one I currently had had gone weird so I decided to pick up this Recovery Milk as I find after the gym is the best time for me to have a shake and thus one happened to be on offer. I was so glad I did. It tasted like silky milkshake and I couldn’t get enough. I normally really dislike protein Shakes but this one was delicious and I felt much less sore the next day after having it and that is always a good sideaffect. 
Thanks for Reading 

What are some of your favourites? 

Until next Time x

Leave a Reply

