Unicorn Pamper Night 

After a long day of work and Cosplay progress I always love to unwind but feel magical at the same time so I decided to make a pink unicorn hot chocolate and test out my new nails wraps and show you how to be a unicorn too. 🦄

Now to sparkle you have to start off clean, I like to use the L’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Mask before my shower as it only takes 5 mins to work. I push my hair away from my face with my favourite pink pom pom headband and then rinse the mask in the shower. 

After showering I like to add to my sparkle and keep my self nice and soft with The Body Show Glazed Apple Shimmer Lotion which helps bring out my inner unicorn glow.

I slip into something more comfortable and magical like this silk pyjama top and my BlackMilk Clothing unicorn leggings and go down to make an indulgent treat.

Whittard of Chelsea have a special edition Hot Chocolate mix that I just had to use for my unicorn Hot Chocolate because it’s Raspberry Ripple Flavour and it’s pink! 

•Start by mixing a small amount of milk, 1 tbsp of Hot Chocolate Powder and 4 chunks of white chocolate in a mug

•Pop in the microwave for 2 mins, stirring after 1 min

•Remove and add in another tbsp of Hot Chocolate Powder and fill to the top with milk. Stir and then put back in the microwave for 2 mins 

•Meanwhile get some Raspberry sauce and the glass you’re going to be serving in and pour it on the inside of the glass 

•Take mug out of microwave and stir until mixed, if the mixture is not hot return to microwave for another few minutes. 

•Once mixture is hot pour into the glass

•Top with whipped cream, marshmallows and decorations 

This makes a delicious treat for cold evenings and goes really well my nails which are from Thumbs Up! I have trouble with gel nails, they don’t stay longer than a couple of days so when I saw these nail wraps, I thought ‘great! Lazy people unicorn nails’ They’re quite easy to apply but it does take some practice and I would recommend having a nail file on hand to cleanly file off the ends. Also it recommends adding a top coat on top but I used the Sally Hanson Double Duty one and they just went a bit crinkly, so I’m not 100% sold but they are a lazy alternative to fancy nail art brushes and patience. 

After all that I like to relax with Spacebattle Lunchtime and my hot chocolate and drift off into unicorn dreamland. 

Until Next Time x  

Leave a Reply

