March Loves <3 

March has been another busy old month, I’ve started my Insomnia run down and with mad costume prep it doesn’t leave all that much room for fun but I’ve been trying my best to eat healthy and do some fun things so here’s what I’ve been loving in the month of March. 

Beauty 

Barry M Molten Metals Nail Polish in Copper 

As I am forever on the quest for nails that look as nice as gels I’ve been staring at the Chrome nail trend, green with envy but this polish may have changed my mind. A beautiful copper shade that applies really well and stays on your nails for ages. I always seem to get compliments when I wear this shade so that makes it a winner for me.
Books 

On the Other Side – Carrie Hope Fletcher (Audible) 

I always seem to forget I have an audible subscription so when I remember I have to go trawling through to find books I wanted to read cause I’ve forgotten. But when I saw this I thought I would have to give it a go as I am a self confessed ‘hopeful’. I’m a fan of the theatre and Carries videos just fill me with joy. I was instantly hooked by this book, the concept is unlike I’ve ever read before and if you’re a fan of romance, comedy and the supernatural this one is for you. It explores the ‘waiting room’ before the after life and how your past and the journey you’ve taken to your death can affect this, but told through the eyes of memories and jumping back into them. I didn’t want my commute to end every time I listened to this. Just so beautiful. 

The Beauty and the Beast – The Illustrated Version by Gabrielle- Suzanne Barbot De Villeneuve 

This month, with the release of the live action Beauty and the Beast I’ve been obsessed with rewatching the Disney and reading the book so when I wandering into a bookstore and saw this book my heart leaped. It’s illustrated by Minalima  (graphic designers, famous for the Harry Potter graphics) and it is the most stunning book I have ever seen. Almost every page has an incredibly detailed and beautiful illustration but not only that, it also contains interactive elements. These are little extra peices, like a map or a pull out house, that just add so much and make this book even more special. If you’re ever in a bookshop take a look inside this book, you won’t be disappointed.

Films – Beauty and the Beast (Live Action) 

The excitement and hype building up around this film was unreal and totally justified. I booked to see it twice even before I had seen it once. Beauty and the Beast has been one of my favourite Disney’s since I was younger and this was a fantastic portrayal and a big nostalgia trip. The first time I went to see it with my best friend, we always used to watch classic Disney around hers, they were even on VHS! So having a little best friend outing made it even more special. I really liked the new songs they put in and have had the soundtrack on repeat ever since. I did casual provincial Belle cosplays to both showings which made me feel really a part of the movie. 

Fashion 

Superman High Top Converse 

On a recent trip to my parent’s house, I was rummaging through my wardrobe and found these Converse. I’ve had them for years but I always forget how much I love them. The Superman logo is more subtle so it makes it easier to wear them on a day to day basis. Also the toecap and trim are in a cream colour so it makes it different from the normal white trim. I paired them with a striped dress and a blue shirt. 

Homeware 

Mauraders Map Bedsheets 

I love new bedsheets, homeware and Harry potter so this new purchase covers all bases. A Primark purchase so it wasn’t too expensive but the quality is still really good. There are little details like the addive of ‘mischief managed’ on the pillow case which is a nice touch. I love snuggling up in this bed set. 

Thanks for reading my favourites for this month, I look forward to what the next month will bring. 

Until Next Time x 

Leave a Reply

